My darling Essie

When my daughters started using Instagram I was intrigued to see what all the “fuss” was about. So i created my own account on this platform and what a world opened up.

I came across some very interesting people. About a year ago I found a rather interesting page @mummylovesessie. The first picture I saw was from three tiny babies.

2

Being a new grandmother to twin girls all twins and triplets caught my attention. It turns out to be a wonderful page about mum Lorna and her precious triplets Roman, Essie and Eva. But Essie was the special one that kept me visiting the page over and over again. Essie was born with a life limiting brain injury. But she defied all odds and thrived. Essie had the expected ups and downs but she showed the world what a true warrior she really is. “Why fit in when you were born to stand out”

1
Essie is a gorgeous little lady. I may not know her personally but through Lorna’s posts and updates  I felt a connection.  Not only do  I admire Lorna and her husband, being hard-working parents and taking care of the triplets but to deal with all life throws at them each and every day.
Unfortunately Essie is at the end of her life care at the moment. This news absolutely broke my heart. An although Essie’s life is coming to an end she is absolutely adorable in the latest pics her very proud mom shares with us each and every day.
3

But today is a very special day. Today is Essie’s Day. Essie is a life limited triplet who is only 14 months old. She suffered a catastrophic brain injury at birth and spent the first 11 weeks of her life in hospital. Essie finally came home on 19 April 2016. Essie’s Day is about being a tortoise and taking life one day at a time. Time is precious when you are a life limited and severely disabled child. Essie has now unfortunately entered her end of life care, but continues to fight each and every day for a few more seconds, minutes, hours, days or weeks with her family. She is a fighter and an inspiration. Be like Essie today, be a tortoise. #essiesday #19april @mummylovesessie 📷: @cherylrawlings

 

17911017_1291964644183883_39250500_n

You can read more about her on this blog.

Thanks for reading and please say and extra prayer for our darling Essie tonight ♥

Credit : @mummylovesessie
Thank you for sharing your life and gorgeous babies with us.

Leave a comment